Hello 2017!

Happy New Year to you all!

I hope your 2017 has started off better than mine and you’ve all started clocking your miles.

It turns out, that my last run of 2016 was the 2nd commute to work on December 29th. Due to a quite serious fatigue, I was not able to attend my local parkrun on New Year’s Eve.

I had planned my first run of 2017 to be on January 2nd, however the flu has prevented me from fulfilling this. It’s a day later and I’m still not feeling great…

At this stage I’m starting to feel a bit annoyed, disappointed and nervous. Having just under 9 weeks till my first half marathon, I should be out there in full swing with my regular training sessions. I suppose there’s not much more I can do than just look after myself and hope for a speedy recovery.

I’m itching to get out and run!

Hello 2017!

Leave a Reply

