Week 11 – Day 1

8k run, 5min stretching.

I felt quite well after the Sunday’s long run, but come Monday afternoon I started to feel rather tired and weak. I was hoping that this is just a delayed fatigue after the Sunday training session rather than a sign of a man flu.

Also, I had it in my head for some reason, that the Tuesday session will include hill reps. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised, when I checked the plan hanging on the fridge. It had 8k easy run on it.

Even though I was tired, I could not fall asleep and kept turning in bed for about 45min. The sleep wasn’t great either and I kept waking up every two hours. When the alarm went off at 5.30am, my brain has kicked in fairly quickly playing tricks on me. Get up and go fo a run? Stay in bed and get another hour of sleep? It did take significant effort to get up. I was out the door shortly after that.

Again, I tried to pace myself as best as I could to make it more of a recovery/easy run. Roughly at km 2, I noticed that my headlamp dropped the lumens power and I wasn’t able to see the ground as much as I’d like to. I was delighted with myself, that I bring spare batteries with me on every run in the dark. Changing batteries on the go in close to pitch dark conditions is not the easiest task, but I got it done.

It wasn’t the most enjoyable session, I felt sluggish and tired. Getting it done and ticking off another run off the training plan on the fridge was the most enjoyable part.

Week 11 – Day 1 STRAVA Activity

Week 11 – Day 1

Leave a Reply

