2 missed sessions and parkrun

It looks like I fell off the good running streak. Thursday training session didn’t happen due to a very bad hangover. We had a work thing on Wednesday night with a free bar. I’m not going into details, but you get the picture.

It's rather cold this morning. #parkrunday #parkrun #Galway #oranmore @Galwayparkrun

A post shared by @maciej_ie on

 

Had a bit of a sore throat on Friday, but still went to do the local parkrun on Saturday. It was a very cold morning, but it did not stop 130 people from turning up and running this great 5k course. I felt good that morning and tried to push myself a bit. My Garmin watch recorded time of 24:21, which my PB for this parkrun. However, something must’ve gone terribly wrong with barcode scanning and it did not record me along with many others. I’d like to think that I was in position 43 with time below 24:41. It’s a pity it didn’t record my run, but these things happen.

parkrun STRAVA Activity

On Sunday, I was supposed to do my long run (10k), however the sore throat was not the only symptom of a headcold (read manflu). Sore muscles and joints, were the signs and decided to skip this run.

I hope this week I feel better and will get back on plan. Tomorrow (Tuesday) is a 7k easy run. Let’s do this!

2 missed sessions and parkrun

Leave a Reply

