Week 4 – Day 2

No warm up, 8 km run, 5min stretching.

This morning’s run was kicked off by ‘The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner’ by Iron Maiden. What a great song to get into an early run on a warm (13°C) October morning.

Not much to report, just that it was quite windy and it required a bit more effort than the last Tuesday run. Legs felt great and the runner’s high kicked in from km 5. I can’t wait to start some longer distances, I think I will enjoy them.

As my little boy has no Rugby Tots classes this Saturday due to a bank holiday, I’ve decided to do the local ParkRun. Let’s see how I perform over 5 km distance after nearly 4 full weeks of training. Hoping for a flat 25min result.

I will also complete the 7 km run on Sunday as per the training plan.

Week 4 – Day 2 STRAVA Activity

Week 4 – Day 2

Leave a Reply

