Week 3 – Day 3

Short warm up, 6km run, 500m cool down jog, couple of stretches.

This Sunday morning run happened around 8 am. Not the usual “6 am club” run, but still, quite early for a weekend run.

From the very start, my Garmin watch got stuck for some reason and kept showing my pace at 1:45 per km, which was obviously wrong. This did not change throughout the run. I decided, that rather to fiddle with the settings and try to figure it out, I could just pay no attention to pace. Instead, I was taking in my surroundings, watching the sunrise and enjoying my run.

I stopped  for a short moment to take this picture.

#morningrun #RunningPursuits #running

A post shared by @maciej_ie on

 

That’s when I noticed that the auto pause function did not kick in on the Garmin.

I’m not particularly concerned about the STRAVA activity as this was not a race or time trial, but I prefer my gadgets functioning correctly and reliably.

Do you rely on technology a lot when training? What are the must have features of a GPS running watch for you?

Week 3 – Day 3 STRAVA Activity

Week 3 – Day 3

Leave a Reply

