Week 3 – Day 1

No warm up, 7km run, couple of stretches.

As the distance starts increasing, I had two choices for this morning’s run; run faster or get up earlier. As running faster (most likely) was not an option, I set the alarm for 5.40am. Dark morning, with temperature of 8°C. I could swear it felt colder than that.

 

It’s the first time I ran with a head torch and it was rather a pleasant experience. The head torch I decided to purchase is the Petzl Tactikka+. It’s not a running specific head torch, but it came at a reasonable price. Full review to follow after I get a decent amount of running done with it stuck to my forehead. It did the job on the first run and I was confident running in the pitch dark conditions.

The little niggle in my left calf persisted throughout Monday, possibly due to the foam rolling on Sunday evening. However I did not feel any discomfort on this morning’s run. I hope that it was just a temporary thing.

The run itself was a bit of a struggle at the beginning, but from km 4 I felt very good and really enjoyed the last 3 km. I had that feeling, that I could further if I wanted to. This must be a good sign.

Week 3 – Day 1 STRAVA Activity 

Week 3 – Day 1

Leave a Reply

