Week 2 – Day 1

Short warm up (couple of jumps and stretches), 5 km run, 5 min stretching.

Alarm went off at 5.45 am. Jumped out of bed and put on the gear, which I prepared the night before. I find this tactic to be crucial to get out the door quickly. It was a dark, dry and cold morning. Having a long sleeve top and a running jacket helped to keep me warm, but my hands were freezing. I might have to put on gloves on Thursday. The route was the usual one, but it wasn’t boring like the last week’s Thursday run. I spent the whole run thinking of ideas for future blog posts. The 5 km felt short. However, when I looked at my STRAVA activity I noticed that I’m getting slower. I tried to think of the possible reasons for this. I came up with two: 1) Fatigue – as I’m not used to regular training sessions 2) Head cold – I’ve been a bit under the weather since last Wednesday, however the neck-check (no symptoms below the neck) allows for continued training. I hope I can shake off this head cold soon.

Week 2 – Day 1 STRAVA Activity

Week 2 – Day 1

Leave a Reply

